Auditions

All candidates are required to attend an entrance audition for the School. If you have applied for a Scholarship, a Music and Dance Scheme Award or a post-16 Dance Award (see the Fees and Funding page), the suitability of your son/daughter to return for a second audition for one of those places will be considered at this time. Following the first audition, you will be advised whether or not your son/daughter has been successful. If so, they will be offered a place and if suitable, possibly invited back to audition for one of the awards.

Tring Park School will allocate your application to an appropriate audition date on a first-come, first-served basis. We will always try to accommodate any requests for specific dates, but for logistical reasons this may not always be possible.  We aim to accommodate everyone who applies, but applications received once our published audition dates are full will be put on a waiting list.

It may be possible to make special audition arrangements for overseas applicants.

Scheduled auditions for September 2016 have been completed.  If applicants still wish to apply please contact the Registrar for information however, the funding for academic year 2016/2017 has already been awarded.  

See the Tring Park Application For Audition for applications procedures.

NB. In line with the profession Tring Park does not provide audition feedback.

Please contact the Registrar with any questions relating to Admissions.

Date Course Status
Monday 7 November Theatre Arts and Performance Foundation Courses Full
Tuesday 8 November Theatre Arts and Performance Foundation Courses Available
Thursday 10 November Theatre Arts and Performance Foundation Courses Available
Friday 11 November Theatre Arts and Performance Foundation Courses Available
Monday 21 November 6th Form Drama Course Available
Tuesday 22 November 6th Form Musical Theatre Course Available
Monday 28 November Junior Dance Course Available
Monday 5 December Preparatory Department Available
Tuesday 6 December Junior Dance Course Available
Wednesday 7 December Junior Dance Course Available
Tuesday 10 January 6th Form Musical Theatre Course Available
Wednesday 11 January 6th Form Musical Theatre Course Available
Thursday 12 January 6th Form Musical Theatre Course Available
Friday 13 January 6th Form Drama Course Available
Monday 16 January 6th Form Drama Course Available
Tuesday 17 January 6th Form Commercial Music Course Available
Wednesday 18 January 4th Form Dance Course Available
Monday 23 January 6th Form Dance Course Available
Tuesday 24 January 6th Form Dance Course Available
Wednesday 25 January 6th Form Dance Course Available
Thursday 26 January 6th Form Dance Course Available
Tuesday 31 January 6th Form Commercial Music Course Available


When the published  auditions are full applications will be put on a waiting list and the registrar will contact you as and when an audition becomes available.

All rights reserved. © 2016 The AES Tring Park School Trust. A company limited by guarantee. Registered in England no. 2962095. Registered Charity no. 1040330.
Tring Park School for the Performing Arts, Tring, Hertfordshire HP23 5LX. Website design, build and hosting by Red Apple Creative