Classical Ballet Academy

The Classical Ballet Academy (CBA) is designed to discover talented girls and boys between the ages of 7 - 16 years and provide them with a high level of pre-vocational classical training.  The programme complements the student's individual training with their regular dance teacher and gives them an opportunity to work with other talented children who share the same goals and ambitions to have a career in dance.

Classes are held six Sundays per term in our Park Studios and include a non-syllabus ballet class, followed by a stretching and conditioning, pointe work or repertoire coaching session. All classes are accompanied by our wonderful pianists.  There is also the opportunity to take part in Street Dance, Contemporary or Musical Theatre workshops at the end of every term.

 

Next audition date:

28th November 2021

 

Registration - Audition form

 

2021 Schedule

Summer Term

  • Sunday 25th April
  • Sunday 9th May
  • Sunday 23rd May
  • Sunday 6th June
  • Sunday 20th June
  • Sunday 4th July

Autumn Term

  • Sunday 12th September
  • Sunday 26th September
  • Sunday 10th October
  • Sunday 24th October
  • Sunday 7th November
  • Sunday 21st November

2022 Schedule

Spring Term

  • Sunday 8th January
  • Sunday 23rd January
  • Sunday 6th February
  • Sunday 27th February
  • Sunday 13th March
  • Sunday 27th March

Summer Term

  • Sunday 24th April
  • Sunday 8th May
  • Sunday 22nd May
  • Sunday 5th June
  • Sunday 19th June
  • Sunday 3rd July

 

 

Downloadable PDF Documents:

CBA FAQs

CBA Fees 2020-21

CBA Term Dates 2020-2021

COVID -19 Risk Assessment

Photography and Videoing Policy

 

Classical Ballet Academy

For more information please email cba@tringpark.com

 

All rights reserved. © 2021 The AES Tring Park School Trust. A company limited by guarantee. Registered in England no. 2962095. Registered Charity no. 1040330.
Tring Park School for the Performing Arts, Tring, Hertfordshire HP23 5LX. Website design, build and hosting by Red Apple Creative